Karttakuva Espoon hiippakunnasta
Etusivu / Diocese of Espoo

Diocese of Espoo

The Diocese of Espoo is a youngest diocese of the Evangelical Lutheran Church of Finland. The Diocese was established in 2004 by dividing the Diocese of Helsinki. The diocese contains 19 parishes and about 1500 employees. The current Bishop of Espoo is Kaisamari Hintikka. The Diocese of Espoo is multicultural, multi-religious and multilingual. On the area of the diocese lives almost 100 000 people with the migration background.

At the Diocese we seek to be more confident in speaking and living the Gospel of Jesus Christ, more compassionate in serving communities with the love of God the Father and more creative in reaching new people and places in the power of the Spirit.

If you are searching a local parish to join or want to know more about the international work at the Diocese of Espoo, please contact us.